Route Planning 2

motorbike fare

Checking out Alaska Marine Highway System as a possible return route.
Closest port to Anchorage is Whittier.
I was thinking, Whittier to Bellingham then I’d ride to Spokane.
The US$769 [CA$958] fare is for the motorbike only.
Five days at sea.
No, thanks.
I’ll ride six days back to Spokane for a fraction of the cost.

Now it’s time to start planning the return route…by land.
Not a big fan of backtracking, so will try to cover new ground, where possible.

So far, it’s looking like I can have 17.5 days for this trip if I depart Friday after work and make my last day of travel Labor Day (a Monday).

Twelve days of planned route riding leaves me 5.5 days for the unexpected and exploring.

This entry was posted in Motorbike, Motorcycle, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

